album cover .jpg

The Trouble With Teeth


The Toronto-based artist Little Coyote released her debut album, “The Trouble With Teeth”, with Richmond VA label Egg Hunt Records (Lucy Dacus, Eric Slick) in October 2017. 


The album was funded by a Canada Council for the Arts grant, and went on to gain critical acclaim from George Strombolopulous (Strombo show CBC) , Noisey, Sidewalk Hustle, Exclaim! Pop Matters and Spotify’s “Indie All Stars” and “New Music Fridays” playlists.


Little Coyote weaves intricately dynamic songs using her lyrical abilities in combination with detailed piano parts to create a vast space in music in which she attempts to explore human darkness and the fabric of dreams. Her influences include artists such as Emily Haines, Fiona Apple, Daphne Guiness, Elliott Smith and Karen O.


Little Coyote is a pseudonym for 23 year old Teagan Johnston. Teagan based her project and first album off of her birthplace Whitehorse, YT in an attempts to explore growth post graduating high school by going back to her roots. Whitehorse, YT is where she earned her nickname “Little Coyote”.


The Trouble With Teeth





General Inquiries - or

US Booking - Adam Henceroth -

CDN Booking - Teagan Johnston -

US Press - Terra Lopez -

CA Press - Amanda McCauley -